About Us

Sheri (Mom)
I am one of the few lucky people to have a houseful of gorgeous girls, (no boys). Life at home is kind of crazy at times. I love sewing, painting (watercolor is my favorite but I'm just learning), digital scrapbooking, photography (landscapes mostly and travel). I love redecorating my house whether it is just a simple new paint color or a whole new look. My favorite thing is playing with the grandkids and doing fun activities with them. 

I am the oldest of the group.  I have a sign in my living room that reads "I know I'm in my own little world, but they know me here."  That pretty much sums me up.  I have the joy of being able to spoil all my nieces and nephews and then send them home so I can sleep through the night :).  I work full time in marketing, but my degree is in Culinary Arts.  I love to bake, anything and everything.  I blame my parents for being born addicted to chocolate.  I also love to sew, make jewelry (I've become my mother's jeweler; she designs, I build) and come up with crafts for the kids.  I tend to dream of ideas in my sleep and have a very large to do list.

I am the second of the six girls, and have two beautiful girls of my own.  I love to make clothes for my girls whether it is a fancy holiday dress or just a cute summer play outfit.  I like to dabble in photography, and love to digital scrapbook.  I am completely obsessed with cooking and baking, especially cupcakes!  I am always on the hunt for a new cookbook to add to my collection.

So I am daughter #3.  I have a little boy and just found out I have a little girl on the way (we are due in October).  I also work full time so it is hard for me to find the time to do all the creative things that swim around in my head.  I work in clothing and went to school for Fashion Design so I love to create clothing, and since their is a serious lack of boy clothes out there, I tend to create a lot for my son.  But I also don't forget about me, cause I think nothing is more important than being the most fabulously fashionable mom out there :).  My other creative outlets are: drawing, painting, quilting, home improvements (my house is in so many states of undone and getting done), and I recently started playing with screen printing and will be undertaking some wood working soon...  No wonder I can never get anything done.

I am daughter #4.  I have 1 girl and 2 rambunctious boys.  I prefer doing projects that require a hammer and nails, I have TONS of projects to do to customize my cookie cutter house to give it character.  I love portrait photography and the fine arts among many other things.  I think my favorite part of crafting is starting new projects, but I'm not always the best at finishing them (don't worry, I'll usually only post completed tutorials on the blog ;)).  I'm also the computer guru of the bunch, I love working with Photoshop and Illustrator and attempting to design web pages.  If there's ever issues with or updates to the site, I'll be fixing them.

I'm #5.  I have a beautiful little girl who has more hair then a three year old should have.  I love creating new hairstyles for her to keep her hair out of her face.  I also love to sew, scrapbook, cook and create when I can find the time.  I am always looking on how to create things on a budget to save a little extra money. I usually need to find an idea to help my creativity so this will be an adventure to create things from the start.  I am lucky to be a stay-at-home mom to my beautiful daughter and recently just became a Tupperware consultant (loving that I can be home and still work).

I am the baby of the family. By the time my mom had me all the talent and creativity was gone...or so I thought. I am unlocking my creativity and loving every minute of it. I love clothes, shoes and PURSES! I love to make jewelry and accessories so I can be one of a kind.